Venus Cup | 2023 Tournament

The 2023 Venus Cup National Tournament took place between the 11th - 13th December in Lincoln. Congratulations to the following teams who competed at the Tournament:

St Matthew's Collegiate, St Hilda's Collegiate, Takapuna Grammar School, Tauranga Girls' College, Wellington Girls' College, Christchurch Girls' High School.


Congratulations to St Matthew's Collegiate, who went unbeaten through four matches to win the 2023 Venus Cup.

Runners Up

Congratulations to St Hilda's Collegiate, who won three from four matches to finish as 'runners up' at the 2023 Venus Cup.

Tournament MVP's

Congratulations to Emma McLeod (St Matthew's) and Rishika Jaswal (Takapuna Grammar)who were named as joint Tournament MVP's.

McLeod totalled 276 runs with the bat (including two centuries) at an average of 92. Proving her all-round prowess, Emma also picked up 5 wickets with her leg-spin.

Jaswal finished as the equal highest wicket-taker with nine wickets at an incredible average of 8. She also tallied 120 runs with the bat at an average of 40, finishing as fourth highest run-scorer for the tournament. 

Spirit of Cricket Award

Congratulations to Wellington Girls' College, who were voted by tournament officials as the team who best upheld the Spirit of Cricket at the 2023 Venus Cup.

Team MVP's

Congratulations to the following players, who were voted as Most Valuable Player for their team:

  • Audrey Melhuish (Takapuna Grammar)
  • Ava Register (St Matthew's)
  • Chloe Deerness (St Hilda's)
  • Elle Archer (Tauranga Girls')
  • Sacha Arnold (Christchurch Girls')
  • Nell McCrystal (Wellington Girls')

Gillette Venus Cup 2023 | Tournament Wrap

Gillette Venus Cup 2023 | Tournament Wrap

Tournament Info

See below for the playing conditions for the Gillette Venus Cup finals and also NZC's complete playing conditions for the 2022/23 season