Gillette Cup | 2023 Tournament

The 2023 Gillette Cup National Tournament took place between the 17th - 22nd December in Lincoln. Congratulations to the following teams who competed at the Tournament:

Christchurch Boys' High School, Westlake Boys' High School, Palmerston North Boys' High School, Wellington College, Otago Boys' High School, St Peter's Cambridge.


Congratulations to Christchurch Boys HS, who went unbeaten through five matches to win the 2023 Gillette Cup.

Runners Up

Congratulations to Westlake Boys HS, who won four from five matches to finish as 'runners up' at the 2023 Gillette Cup.

Tournament MVP

Congratulations to Jordan Van Zyl (WBHS)who won Tournament MVP by finishing as the tournament’s leading run-scorer with 247 runs, three half-centuries, and an average of 49 runs. 

Spirit of Cricket Award

Congratulations to Christchurch Boys' HSwho were voted by tournament officials as the team who best upheld the Spirit of Cricket at the 2023 Gillette Cup.

Team MVP's

Congratulations to the following players, who were voted as Most Valuable Player for their team:

  • Daniel Lawrence (Otago Boys' HS)
  • Dylan McArdle (Wellington College)
  • Jordin Last-Harris (Palmerston North Boys' HS)
  • Luke Harrison (Westlake Boys' HS)
  • Toby Robinson (Christchurch Boys' HS)
  • Xavier Bell (St Peter's Cambridge)

Tournament Info

See below for the playing conditions for the Gillette Cup finals and also NZC's complete playing conditions for the 2022/23 season