Indoor Cricket
Indoor World Cup underway in Melbourne
By NZC Thursday 13 October 2022, 12:19 am

The 2022 Indoor Cricket World Cup kicked off over the weekend at Casey Stadium, Melbourne.

NZ Indoor Men
NZ Men celebrate a wicket @GettyImages


Indoor Cricket New Zealand have entered four teams total; NZ Men, NZ Women, NZ U22 Men, and NZ U22 Women.

The sides are headlined by a raft of NZ domestic cricket talent, including; Jesse Ryder, Michael Barry, Skye Bowden & Xara Jetly.

New Zealand Men begun their campaign in emphatic fashion, claiming a closely fought victory against tournament favourites, Australia. 

All teams head into their final pool play matches today, before the playoffs on the Friday/Saturday of this week.

Check out full team lists below. For all other information, including tournament ladders, results and fixtures, please click here.

To watch the matches, live on YouTube, click here.

NZ Men

NZ Women

NZ U22 Men

NZ U22 Women

  1. Victor Davies – Captain (Auckland)
  2. Corey Perrett (Southern Districts)
  3. Mitchell Gardner   (Canterbury)
  4. Dion Joll (Central Districts)
  5. Todd Watson (Central Districts)
  6. Darren Crook (Auckland)
  7. Stacy Hyndman (Auckland)
  8. Jesse Ryder (Central Districts)
  9. Kieran Butler (Wellington)
  10. Michael Barry (Auckland)
  11. Matt Latham (Auckland)
  12. Toby Findlay (Central Districts)


Coach: Leigh Kelly

Coach: Jon Routhan

  1. Lucille Mathews – Captain (Auckland)
  2. Regina Lilli (Auckland)
  3. Skye Bowden (Northern Districts)
  4. Marama Downes (Northern Districts)
  5. Amberley Parr (Northern Districts)
  6. Natasha Van Tilburg (Northern Districts)
  7. Roz Latham (Auckland)
  8. Aria Mishewski (Northern Districts)
  9. Makayla Mason Jones (Auckland)
  10. Pam Yates (Auckland)
  11. Katie Morris (Canterbury)
  12. Gemma Krebs (Wellington)


Coach: Natasha Williams

Manager: Dave Nagel

  1. Micah Conroy (Wellington)
  2. Jackson Hemingway            (Canterbury)
  3. Ryan Jackson (Wellington)
  4. Curtis Millard (Canterbury)
  5. Bayley Latter (Central Districts)
  6. Ewald Schreuder (Northern Districts)
  7. Liam McCarthy (Auckland)
  8. Matt Scoble (Wellington)
  9. Regan Craig (Wellington)
  10. Harlin Amaral (Auckland)
  11. Rogan Vekony (Wellington)
  12. Ryan James (Canterbury)


Coach: Paul Anderson

Coach: Sunnie Chan

  1. Xara Jetly – Captain (Wellington)
  2. Saffron Wilson - Vice Captain (Canterbury)
  3. Amie Hucker (Northern Districts)
  4. Aniela Apperley (Central Districts)
  5. Breezy Illing (Auckland)
  6. Tatiana Gibbs (Canterbury)
  7. Issy Oconnell (Northern Districts)
  8. Hannah Kells (Wellington)
  9. Brooke James (Northern Districts)
  10. Antonia Hamilton (Wellington)
  11. Anna Browning (Northern Districts)
  12. Holly Top (Northern Districts)


Coach: Robin James

Coach: Kim Scott


Latest news

View More

New Zealand Indoor announce squad for NZ-Asia Cup

New Zealand Indoor Cricket have named a 12-man Open Men’s squad for the upcoming NZ-Asia Cup, scheduled to be held in India this upcoming May
Read More

U22’s claim Indoor World Cup victory

The future of New Zealand’s Indoor Cricket is in safe hands.
Read More
View More